Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Jacob tutors in Englewood, CO

Jacob G.

Private tutor in Englewood, CO

Education

University of Colorado Boulder - Bachelors, Political Science/History , Willamette University College of Law - Current Grad Student, Law

Experience

My diverse educational and employment background serves to make me a well-rounded and successful tutor. I can help students with a variety of subjects, including algebra, calculus, economics, writing, reading, business, and government, among others. I also enjoy the challenge of preparing students for tests like the ACT, SAT, and LSAT. I am attending Willamette University College of Law in Oregon. I also have a degree in Political Science and History with an emphasis in American History, Late Roman History, and Political Economics from the University of Colorado at Boulder. While an undergraduate, I assisted the younger students in my fraternity with their economics, math, and history classes. Before deciding to attend law school, I worked in the financial field for a year. During law school, I have been a teaching assistant in the Legal Research and Writing Program and worked in the Oregon Attorney General's Office. I strive to tailor my teaching to each student's preferred learning style. I try different strategies until I find the right one for my student. I determine where their difficulties come from by asking questions to see what they know and don't know. This gives me a good picture of the student and a place to start to develop my tutoring strategies. When I'm not studying or teaching, I enjoy golf, reading, and camping.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I enjoy golf, reading, camping and the outdoors. I also like music, and I am a huge baseball and football fan.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!