Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Amanda tutors in Englewood, CO

Amanda S.

Private tutor in Englewood, CO


"Success without the stress" is my motto. I love working with students and their unique learning styles to help them succeed in school their own way :). If you feel stuck, I can help! Seattle University - B.A. with honors in English and History, minor in Medieval Studies, magna cum laude TESOL Certified Literacy AmeriCorps teacher training Some of the courses I've taken (in addition to all of the literature, writing and history courses): linguistics, sociology, philosophy, pre-med biology, Spanish


I have been providing tutoring services for high school and adult students in the Denver area since 2010. Current and past students find my services: - supportive - efficient - worthwhile - effective - specialized to each student's unique needs I specialize in working with high school and adult students who are smart and motivated, yet find traditional academic methods challenging. I provide support in a variety of subjects while simultaneously helping the student identify and develop the skills that will allow them to succeed in school. I love my work as a tutor because I get to support and witness people in the process of discovering their own inner strengths and how to use them to achieve the goals they've set for themselves. I also love the learning process. I am always learning along with my students (I became qualified to tutor Latin by jumping in with a student and learning along with her :) ), and I enjoy the exchange of ideas and perspectives that arises with each new session. I am trained in adult education and have previously worked in the Seattle Community College District and with private organizations teaching English, Math and Public Speaking to immigrants and GED aspirants, as well as tutoring high school students during that time.


Weekdays after 3PM, Saturday after 10AM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge


When I'm not tutoring (or studying for tutoring), I enjoy reading, watching movies and TV series, writing poetry and short stories, hiking in the beautiful Colorado mountains, rock climbing, yoga and cooking delicious, nutritious foods. I also love learning about the latest news and trends from my high school students :).

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!